Sahil Bhalla

The Daily Dose Of Information – Episode 3 (The Stadium #1)

In The Stadium on July 1, 2008 at 11:08 pm

The Daily Dose Of Information – Episode 3
Topic: Sports
Date: 30th June, 2008

Hello and welcome to another episode of “The Daily Dose Of Information”, episode 3. I hope you all have had a nice and fun summer holidays and will continue to do so. As for mine, well they are sadly but truly coming to a close. Tomorrow is my last day of my summer vacation. Well I had a truly great holiday yet I do not want to go back to school.

Enough of that now. Let me get to the major story. The story which probably everyone knows about. Well if you guessed it then you are up to date. If not then, the greatest and latest story which I am talking about is The Euro 08 Final!

Result? Most of you don’t know? Well I shall tell you. SPAIN WON! 1-0 against Germany! Thanks to a 33rd minute goal from Fernando Torres, Liverpool!

More on The Euro 2008 Is there.

Well some pictures of Before, After & During the match;

The Euro 2008 Final!

The Euro 2008 Final!

Spanish Fans!

Spanish Fans!

German Fans!

German Fans!

This is during the match and it show Joachim Low looking bemused.

This is during the match and it show Joachim Low looking bemused.

Save by the German goalkeeper Jens Lehmann.

Save by the German goalkeeper Jens Lehman.

The goal by Fernando Torres!

It is Fernando Torres with the ball, he kicks it past the German, runs around him and flicks it over the keeper and it is a goal! It is in fact the winning goal! GOAL! GOAL! GOAL!

The Spanish celebrations after lifting the trophy for the first time in 44 years! Congratulations to them as they thoroughly deserved it!

Euro 2008;

Top Goal Scorer: David Villa (Spain) – 4 Goals
Player Of The Tournament; Xavi
Coach Of The Tournament; Fatih Terim (Turkey)
Team Of The Tournament; Spain
Goalkeeper Of The Tournament: Iker Casillas

And that concludes another episode of “The Daily Dose Of Information.” I have kept it short for today. It only includes the Euro 08 final as I have school tomorrow and it is 11:00 PM at night. I will do the next part of this sports episode sometime tomorrow so look out for that.

As you all know there are 2 ways to contact me. Either by ccommenting below the post or by sending me an email at; dailydoseofinformation@gmail.com

This is your host for the day, Sahil Bhalla signing off. I hope you all had a great time watching the Euro 2008 Final and I hope you look forward to the next one in 2012!

Leave a Reply

